Blu Amos Travel logo

ita eng 

ROME VENUES

Situated on the green slopes of Monte Mario, this beautiful building belonged to Margaret of Austria, with the surrounding Macchia, thick and shady, ideal place for hunting and feasts. You can enjoy here a small piece of suggestive and precious habitat, unimaginable for its sublime beauty and variety of vegetation. The small edge that today surrounds Macchia Madama, is the kingdom of many species of birds, tawny owls, robins, blackbirds, titmouse’s, blackcaps, red woodpeckers, kestrels and so on; it shelters foxes, weasels, hedgehogs, moles etc. In this suggestive place, Rome is given a new dimension for meetings, receptions, congresses and all kind of parties at top level.The natural beauty of the site, the wondrous view, the wood that surrounds and envelops the Macchia with a peaceful atmosphere, along with the impeccable service offered to guests and the care of any detail will make all happenings unforgettable and all occasions unique.

Founded as a convent for MethodistChurch in the 1700’s, was then acquired in the same century by Count Miani di Angoris, who transformed it into a private residence. The Villa became famous for the sumptuous festive of the family up until the pre-war years. Still privately owned, the Management of the Villa retains many if the recipes of that era, as well as some uniforms worn by the waiters serving the Miani family. The Villa has three levels. The ground floor is comprised of five banquet halls. The entrance hall of the second floor is adorned with frescoes of Morgante and throughout the interior one finds portraits of the Miani ancestors and four precious Flemosh tapestries ("Four Season"), woven by hand.

At the gate of the city of Rome, immersed in the green of a secular park, rises the majestic Castle, adorned with natural fountains and caves inhabited by fauns and nymphs. Built by the Marquis Francesco Crescenzi on the site of an ancient tower dating back to the year 1000, the Castle as we seen it today was enlarged during the Middle Ages, when the family took possession of most of the surrounding land and therefore the construction of a castle in a strategic position and solidly defendable became a necessity.

The front of the Castle is flanked by two square towers fortified with battlements in the Ghibelline style. Crossing the moat, once only possible by using the draw-bridge, one enters the first courtyard where an ancient tower constructed in 1100 is still visible in the front wall. The south wall is adorned by two fountain representing the nymphs of the two Roman rivers, Tiber and the Aniene. On the east side a sarcophagus can be admired, above which a Latin script, tells the tale of the ancient source of beneficial waters that supplies all the fountains and water-works in the park. Though an archway with peperino – one enters the internal courtyard. This is square and on three sides presents a beautiful portico dated 1400. At the centre of the courtyard is a stone well. At the beginning of the twentieth century the cloister was covered with a wrought iron and glass structure, so as to create a jardin d’hiver of tropical plants. The trompe d’oeil on the north wall dates from the same period. On the ground floor there are large rooms with vaulted ceilings. In the first one it is possible to admire a fresco showing Ares, the god of War, resting. Thewalls of pretence banging in the taste of the fifteenth century, are surrounded by lunette that portray a composition of arms. In the next salon one can admire a scenefrom a Renaissance tournament in which Crescenzi unseats his arch-enemy and neighbours, Cenci. A stone staircase, once external and bicorporated at a later date, leads to the upper floor, among lances, armours, bows and shields.As we reach the Gallery, lit by four chandeliers hand made in Murano around the year 1700, we can admire two oil paintings "The Baptism of Christ" and "The Sermon of the Baptist" both attributed to Pietro Longhi. From the Gallery, it is possible to admire, through a wrought iron grating, one of the Castle’s masterpieces. The Chapel of the Inviolatella. The truss ceiling hangs over the stone and marble altar dated around 1400, where the faces of the Madonna and the Archangel appear as if engraved by a goldsmith. On one side we can admire an important fresco of The Holy Family of undoubted quality painted around 1500 and attributed to Parmigianino. The aviary room, finally, dates back to the eighteenth century, where the stucco walls and the painting in typical Venetian taste of the time, imagine a garden of flower, upon which a variety of birds alight. Entering the main salon one can admire an eighteenth century fresco of Diana, goddess of Hunting, also of the same period are the other two female figures. Both sides of the Renaissance fire place are adorned with Baroque decorations, showing musicians and footmen. Two doors in peperino frame the battle scene of a war between centaurs and amazons, also worthy of note is the map of agricultural land belonging to the family through centuries, In the picture gallery one may admire a rural scene attributed to Antone Watteau. A large painting clearly inspired by Canova shows Venus and Adonis: the figure of Venues was probablyinspired by Paolina Borghese tend of the eighteenth century. In the mirrored salon it is worth admiring the super imposed paint work in particular the fire-place with it’s circle that represents the castle. The most recent part ins the Theatre, originally intended for listening to chamber music. The green velvet curtain almost acts as a wing for an end of eighteenth century trompe d'oeil, which is populated by mandola players, peasant and gentlemen, whit a background of the Roman countryside. The interior of the castle is rich in precious architectural works and art paintings dated between the fifteenth and sixteenth centuries among these one must not forget a fresco by G.B. Crescenzi now being restored by The Museum of Art and History in Genoa, a fresco that represents the TorcrescenzaCastle as it was in the year 1500. The existing literature teach us that various painters worked in the castle, pupils of Giulio Romano (sixteenth century and also painters belongings the school of Zuccari seventeenth). The Castle is also know as "Pussino" after the French artist Nicolas Poussin. The castle can often be seen in his landscapes of the Roman countryside. Walking through the salon of the first floor with their antique caisson and carved consoles, it is possible to admire corbels, mirrors and salons in Roman baroque style, one can savour the fascination of the past while listening to the sound of the fountains, and look out here and there from the windows so as to admire the valley below carpeted with modern golf courses and yet only a small distance from the historical centre of the Eternal City.

Due to the Beauty of its rooms and the masterpieces housed in this palace, the Palazzo is one of the most exclusive sites of Rome. Palace is the oldest Princely Roman palace; the family of the same name, of very ancient origin owns it. When Aubrey II of the Count of Tusculum, who lived in the years of 932-954, became Prince of Rome he had his home erected in the shadow of the Basilica of the Holy Apostles. When the city of Tusculum was destroyed in 1191, the heir became the branch of the family of the Counts of Tusculum who had taken the name of Colonna. Its private collection of works of arts is among the most important of Italy. The apartments of the Princess hold the largest collection of the Flemish painter Van Vitel representing Roman, Venetian and Neapolitan landscape. In the main meeting room, on the ceiling the beautiful Pinturicchio’s frescos can be admired.

Just a short distance from Rome, on the shores of Lake Bracciano, stands one majestic Castle, one of the most beautiful feudal residences in all of Europe.

This imposing as well as harmonious fortified structure is not only an excellent example of military architecture, but on the inside it also contains a series of highly refined elegant living areas. Thanks to these features and to the consecrated church, the halls and the castle gardens, Castle became the ideal setting for fashionable events, weddings and conventions.

The castle can accommodate more than one thousand people between the inside and outside areas. Having once entertained Princes and Popes, now the castle is open to welcome you and your guests.

This estate is situated in the Roman countryside between the lakes of Martignano and Bracciano, just 30 minutes drive north of Rome covers an area of 75 hectares and is surrounded by lovely rolling green hills and beautiful oak woods.

The extensive and complete structures on the estate, including the swimming pool, make it a perfect setting for the efficient organisation of important affairs.

Not only its extensive grounds, but also its many country buildings make this estate a perfect place for entertaining up to 1,500 people.

It's a typical Rome farmhouse, immersed in a vast pine forest, caressed by a sea breeze, a few kilometres from the city, and really near to Fiumicino airport. It dates back to the beginning of the last century, when land reclamation began in the area of Lazio.

Hundreds of workers were involved in digging, ploughing and sowing land that had never been fertile. Farmhouses were then built to accomodate the new "pioneers" and their families.

These new areas were a challenge for many architets, including Michele Busiri Vici, who designed the centre of Arenaro, so called because of the large quantity of sandstone found there.

In 1946, the initial project was extended, by one of the most famous Italian architets, Pierluigi Nervi, to the construction of a very unusal hall, really original in terms of form, size and volume: an area of 1226 sqm, with a single covering which, without colums, traces a series of circular lines. Today, this space can receive 800 people in a single area and, thanks to its sheer volume and absence of architectural barriers, is often used for new car launches, conventions with team buildings activities, gala dinner and expositions.

Also available are a further five rooms, outdoor spaces for buffets and cocktail receptions, a vaste parking area which can receive pullmann and private cars and well-equipped kitchens.

Placed in one of the most famous roman square, is a really unique living room exposed on the eternal city. This special circumstance consent to every event realized in it 5000 mq to attract, as an exclusive window, the interest of people.

Presentations, events, opening, fashion, etc. will be a success for sure in such an outstanding space!

It's an exceptional location also for cultural expositions due to its position in the historical centre of Rome.

Our team has a 35 years experience in organizing exhibitions, because we are part of Fondazione Memmo, so we can offer you advises for every kind of exposition and event.

S.E. is also service: our team can organize your event coordinating all the logistic aspects, catering and exhibitions.

FLORENCE VENUES

Still a top venue for a truly memorable evening, as this stunning private residence will be opened exclusively for your guests. Travelling over the rolling hills of Tuscany we'll finally reach the beautiful vineyard of Bianchi Castle, where the owner of the Castle will be to welcome guests upon their arrival. We'll then be lead on a guided tour of the ancient wine cellars, some of the most impressive in the whole of the Chianti Region and holding all family secrets.

We'll reach the principal cellar "Barricaia", which is over 250 meters long and lit by Roman torches along warm curved red brick walls lined with oak casks containing the family's prestigious wines.

Cocktails will be served here with a tasting of Bianchi wines and appetizers. Guests will then be guided into the elegant main tasting room where they will be greeted by the sweet sounds of the harp and flute. The room will be illuminated solely by candlelight, with the characteristic iron candelabras decorated with the Monsanto vines and cascading bunches of grapes. The wine tasting room opens up to take in a beautiful park and to the Castle, which is truly enchanting at night.

Just outside Greve in Chianti, on top of a splendid hill between Florence and Siena, stands the castle of the Verrazzano family. Built in the fifteenth century on the ruins of an older building, the castle was the birthplace of the discover of New York’s harbour, Giovanni da Verrazzano. Three stones taken from its walls have been place at the base of the piers of the homonymous suspended bridge on the Hudson river. Surrounded by more than fifty hectares of vines, the Castle produces one of the best Chianti Classico wines.

Wine Estate producers in Gaiole in Chianti, Siena, extends over about 20 hectares (15 of Vineyard) and produces about 80.000 bottles of wine a year. The owner is James B. Sherwood, CEO and major shareholder of the Seacontainers Group.

Origines

The history of this wine Estate producing dates back 25 years, to 1974 when Raffaele Rossetti, a 40 year old business man in the field of laminated plastics in Rome, with experience at Enrico Mattei's ENI, decided to purchase an old XVI century farmhouse in the heart of Chianti land.

The farmhouse
Since then, the farmhouse has been radically renovated.
Structural interventions and significant restoration have removed almost every trace of its peasant-like past. Among the innovations, the wine tasting hall, and the professional marble and stainless steel kitchen, where, from time to time, renowned chefs take great pleasure in choosing the range of this to accompany their culinay art.

The kitchen
Two of the novelties are the vast tasting room and the professional kitchen, in stainless steel and marble, where renowned chefs periodically complement the wines of Estate with their cuisine.
The former are enhanced by the latter, and vice versa.

The vast tasting room
Next to the kitchen is an ample tasting room, dominated by a 17th-century convent table, 6 meters long, round which clients and friends regularly taste the Capannelle wines.
The latter's elegance is enhanced by this smart, subtle décor as by food pairing.
The estate's objective has always been to conveying emotion through wine and its context: wine as an unforgettable moment.

Stainless steel technology
Wine is a product resulting from a technical process and requires the highest technology production standards, in ideal conditions of order and hygiene. This is why C. decided to use stainless steel, only material that does not alter the perfume of the wine. Fermentation vats are in stainless steel.
All the containers are linked by stainless steel pipelines, with lever valves; flexible piping, for occasional connecting, is also in stainless steel.

Ageing in wood
Wooden containers too are employed; barrels under 30 hectolitres and 225 litre Barriques (little barrels from the Massif Central in France) are changed every two years for red wines and every year for white.
For fermentation and ageing in Barriques, the two main wines are Solare (80% Sangiovese 20% Malvasia Nera) and a white Chardonnay.

Bottle age
After lengthy maturation in wood (approx. 3 years for the reds, 10/14 months for the Chardonnay), the wines require extensive bottle age tofine-tune and integrate structure, aromas and complexity. The Sangiovese, in particular, needs 8 to 10 years to reach its peak.
The range is released after at least two years' bottle age. This means 4 to 5 years' total aging before the wines can be enjoyed by the consumer.
The bottles are laid down in the cellars, accurately divided into stacks according to item and vintage, and separated by double-glazed glass panes. The cellars themselves are temperature and humidity-controlled so as to guarantee the end result’s finest possible quality.

Élevage in barrique
The year 2000 saw major excavation works on the estate, resultingnew underground barrique cellar: 40 meters long, 3 meters below ground level, one of its walls entirely made of natural rock. This guarantees an ideal microclimate for élevage in barrique. The barriques themselves are French, 225 liters in size, from the Massif Central.
In order to ensure top quality results and absolutely clean, clear-cut characteristics in the wine, the barriques are replaced every two years for red wines, every year for the white wine.
The pinnacle products for barrique fermentation and aging are two: Solare (a blend of Sangiovese and Malvasia Nera) and the Chardonnay.

Red Wine bottle
A very peculiar bottle is employed for this Estate Red wines.
It consists of brown glass, twice the weight of normal glass, protecting the wine from infra-red rays.
The surface contains two niches for hosting the labels.
The corks are 55 mm long, made from the most precious material in the world, from Sardinia. The packing cartons for the bottles are made in such a way as to protect the wine from sudden surge in temperature.
In the Capannelle cellars the piles of bottles, carefully laid out are separated year by year and wine by wine by double glass walls.

From every harvest, about 3000 bottles are kept aside for numerous clients who collect vintage series. This method is growing and emproving with the opening of the "Caveau" where 8000 bottles of wines can be stored in personalised spaces. Restauranteurs, hoteliers and mere wine lowers can have at their disposal one of the 60 boxes avalable. The humidity and themperature are constantly cheked with the certified instruments. Weekly graphs are kept on the estate's records in order to kept track of storage conditions.

The origins of the Villa go back to 1372.
Completely restored, respecting the pre-existing architectural design and the most important decorative features of the building, in its centuries of life the Villa has had the singular and unrepeatable destiny of hosting personalities such as Galileo Galilei and the great poet Ugo Foscolo.
In 1815 the Countess Spinelli degli Albizi embelished the garden with a strange metal parasol which gave the Villa its name and by which it is still known to this day.
Far from the congestion of the city traffic, yet less than ten minutes away from the railway station of S. Maria Novella and the airport, the Villa is immersed in a splendid park of over 12.000 sqm and facing one of the world's most suggestive view.

Today the Villa comprises a particular prestigious complex which is suitable for a variety of purposes as meetings, presentations exhibitions and fashion shows.
The congress centre composed by some rooms inside the Villa and an auditorium which is separate from the main Villa, offers an efficient organization and specialised services which are an integral part of the centre itself.
The spacious terraces overlooking the incomparable view of Florence are an ideal setting for open air receptions during the summer months.
A large parking inside the Villa is available.

From the moment you pass the gate, with its sentinel cypresses, the impression is one of such perfect loveliness that at last, by force of contrast, the mind goes back to strong Caprarola or tragic Este, only to turn once more to bathe in the perfection of the Tuscan villa.

Your search for Italian Villas has come to an end. This Villa is set in the hills of Tuscany, close to Florence, yet immersed in the tranquility of the countryside, also enjoys an exceptional position overlooking the city of Florence and the Arno valley.

Italian Villas can offer comfort, tranquility and elegance. On the property of this Villa one can stroll through its celebrated RenaissanceGardens. Visitors can contemplate the beauty of the garden design and its unique setting in the Tuscan landscape. Rich in history, discloses its charms little by little to those who allow themselves the time to look, think and explore.

Reception rooms within the villa may be rented for conventions and exhibitions and dépendances on the property have been transformed into fully-furnished guest houses and apartments, available for short-term stays.

VENICE VENUES

The Palace, ever since the propertv of the Pisani familv, was erected in the second half of the XVth Century at one of the most attractive points along the "Canal Grande" half way between the Bridge of Rialto and the Ca' Foscari's vault. Built in the Gothic floreal style, it underwent several expansions and restorations began in the early XVIth Century and flnished in the mid XVIIIth Centurv when the last important works which gave it its present day appearance were completed. The architectural importance of the façade, is due to the splendid Gothic mullioned windows of the two main floors. The wonderfully elaborate Baroque decoration inside, is the work of the most outstanding Venetian artists of the XVIIIth Century such as Giambattista Tiepolo, Jacopo Guarana, Gaspare Diziani and Giuseppe Angeli. The magnificent staircase rising in double ramps to the top floor of the Palace, also belongs to the Baroque period and was built to replace the old Gothic outer steps. Thanks to the restoration work of the last decade, the re-establishment of its art collections and the recovery of its original antique furnishings, the Pisani Palace, abandoned for various reasons at the end of the last Century, has regained some of the splendour which in past centuries was admired by famous visitors among whom Tzar Paul of Russia, Joséphine Bonaparte and Joseph Il of Austria.

This Palazzo is one of the most beautiful expressions of the seventeenth century Venice. Located in the heart of Venice, it is accessible through the waterway on the canal or after about a 10-minute walk from the Accademia or Ponte di Rialto. This Palazzo offers double and single rooms, with elegant and decorative elements, with private bathrooms and view of historical garden and family/groups rooms (without private bathroom) for 2-3-4 persons. Guided visits for our Guests to the sumptuous hall enriched by frescos created by Dorignyand Tiepolo.

MILAN VENUES

The icon of the Second Renaissance... The intellectual, entrepreneurial and financial salon of Milan.
The palace of cultural and art tourism...

The Villa, surrounded by an age-old Park 12 km from Milan, lies upon a man-made hill, the site of a Celtic settlement in the VIIIth century B.C. The Romans subsequently built a stronghold, used by Julius Caesar, upon the same ground.

Then came the Longobards, who turned it into a fortress of their own. And upon its ruins, the Visconti family erected the present-day "palace", then enclosed on all four sides, in the fourteenth century. It was Federico Borromeo (1564-1631) who had one side knocked down in 1629. In 1630, he gave shelter to the theologians of the time at the Villa, to save them from the plague in Milan.

Further work was carried out by Giberto Borromeo (1671-1740), who completed its interior decoration, adding furniture, chandeliers and beautiful works of art to what Federico had already put in place.

Front of Villa



Design by: Francesco Zangrilli | Valid XHTML | Valid CSS   Get Firefox!